Skip to content


The report was prepared by an expert group consisting of the following members:

Hans Gersbach – Professor of Macroeconomics, ETH Zurich, Co-Director of the KOF, member and former chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action, Germany

Eva Hüpkes – Head of Regulatory and Supervisory Policies, Financial Stability Board (to 31 July 2023), Secretary General, International Association of Deposit Insurers (from 1 August 2023), and lecturer in International Monetary Law, University of Zurich

Renaud de Planta – Senior Partner and Chairman of the Group Executive Committee, Pictet Group and member of the Board of Directors Committee at SwissBanking

Mirjam Eggen – Professor of Private Law, University of Bern, Chair of the Swiss Takeover Board

Eva Jaisli – CEO of PB Swiss Tools AG, Vice President of Swissmem, member of the Board Committee at economiesuisse

Yvan Lengwiler (Chairman) – Professor of Economics, University of Basel, specialising in financial market regulation and monetary policy

Beatrice Weder di Mauro – Professor of International Economics, Geneva Graduate Institute (IHEID), Visiting Professor at INSEAD Singapore and President of the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)

Rudolf Sigg – President of the Board of Directors at esisuisse, former Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and member of the Executive Board at Zürcher Kantonalbank

You can reach us at

(from left back to right front)